addition of Contact form

Since I gradually disseminated news of my health issues to friends and family and decided to start documenting my adventures here, I have found all the words of shock, kindness, encouragement and support most helpful.

To be brutally honest, I didn’t really expect a complete stranger posting ‘Sorry to hear that. Thinking of you and your family’ on a microblog to mean anything whatsoever to me. In fact, if you’d asked me a few weeks ago, I might have viewed it as trite and meaningless.

However, now I can honestly say that any feedback is welcome. I have received thoughtful, considered words of encouragement and support via many different channels (comments on this blog, identi.ca, Google+ and for a number of people slightly closer to me – directly via email).

Thanks to all of you – even (or especially) if you wrote ‘I don’t know what to write without sounding trite and cliched’ as that is exactly what I would be writing if I was in your shoes.

So, if you’re keen to leave feedback or simply would prefer to privately ask me a delicate, personal question but don’t want your words published (as in a blog comment), I have added a ‘Contact’ form to this blog.

